Disable automatic use of -fobject-code due to #16876
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 03:14:32 +0000 (23:14 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 17:59:52 +0000 (13:59 -0400)
compiler/main/GhcMake.hs
testsuite/tests/ghci/prog014/prog014.T
testsuite/tests/ghci/should_run/all.T

index 03e0cb3..7dbf520 100644 (file)
@@ -2089,6 +2089,7 @@ enableCodeGenForUnboxedTuples =
   enableCodeGenWhen condition should_modify TFL_GhcSession TFL_CurrentModule
   where
     condition ms =
+      False &&    -- disabled due to #16876
       xopt LangExt.UnboxedTuples (ms_hspp_opts ms) &&
       not (isBootSummary ms)
     should_modify (ModSummary { ms_hspp_opts = dflags }) =
index d9dee7e..4348158 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,6 @@
 test('prog014',
      [extra_files(['Primop.hs', 'dummy.c']),
       extra_run_opts('dummy.o'),
+      expect_broken_for(15454, ['ghci']),
       pre_cmd('$MAKE -s --no-print-directory prog014')],
      ghci_script, ['prog014.script'])
index 43fe935..e8f52a6 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ test('T12549',     just_ghci, ghci_script, ['T12549.script'])
 test('BinaryArray', normal, compile_and_run, [''])
 test('T14125a',    just_ghci, ghci_script, ['T14125a.script'])
 test('T13825-ghci',just_ghci, ghci_script, ['T13825-ghci.script'])
-test('T14608',     just_ghci, ghci_script, ['T14608.script'])
+test('T14608',     [just_ghci, expect_broken_for(15454, ['ghci'])], ghci_script, ['T14608.script'])
 test('T14963a', just_ghci, ghci_script, ['T14963a.script'])
 test('T14963b', just_ghci, ghci_script, ['T14963b.script'])
 test('T14963c', [extra_hc_opts("-fdefer-type-errors")], ghci_script, ['T14963c.script'])