Drop unused helpers 'mkTyClGroup' and 'emptyTyClGroup'
authorVladislav Zavialov <vlad.z.4096@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Jul 2019 17:23:54 +0000 (20:23 +0300)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 03:11:57 +0000 (23:11 -0400)
compiler/hsSyn/HsDecls.hs

index 5a6d927..bd0bcb5 100644 (file)
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@ module HsDecls (
 
   -- ** Class or type declarations
   TyClDecl(..), LTyClDecl, DataDeclRn(..),
-  TyClGroup(..), mkTyClGroup, emptyTyClGroup,
+  TyClGroup(..),
   tyClGroupTyClDecls, tyClGroupInstDecls, tyClGroupRoleDecls,
   isClassDecl, isDataDecl, isSynDecl, tcdName,
   isFamilyDecl, isTypeFamilyDecl, isDataFamilyDecl,
@@ -916,9 +916,6 @@ type instance XCTyClGroup (GhcPass _) = NoExtField
 type instance XXTyClGroup (GhcPass _) = NoExtCon
 
 
-emptyTyClGroup :: TyClGroup (GhcPass p)
-emptyTyClGroup = TyClGroup noExtField [] [] []
-
 tyClGroupTyClDecls :: [TyClGroup pass] -> [LTyClDecl pass]
 tyClGroupTyClDecls = concatMap group_tyclds
 
@@ -928,15 +925,6 @@ tyClGroupInstDecls = concatMap group_instds
 tyClGroupRoleDecls :: [TyClGroup pass] -> [LRoleAnnotDecl pass]
 tyClGroupRoleDecls = concatMap group_roles
 
-mkTyClGroup :: [LTyClDecl (GhcPass p)] -> [LInstDecl (GhcPass p)]
-            -> TyClGroup (GhcPass p)
-mkTyClGroup decls instds = TyClGroup
-  { group_ext = noExtField
-  , group_tyclds = decls
-  , group_roles = []
-  , group_instds = instds
-  }
-
 
 
 {- *********************************************************************