ghc.mk: Update instances of -auto-all
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Jun 2015 17:53:14 +0000 (19:53 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 16 Jun 2015 17:59:28 +0000 (19:59 +0200)
-auto-all is now -fprof-auto.

Reviewed By: austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D989

compiler/ghc.mk

index f6ed9c2..0c02f49 100644 (file)
@@ -384,13 +384,13 @@ ifeq "$(GhcProfiled)" "YES"
 # everywhere tends to give a hard-to-read profile, and adds lots of
 # overhead.  A better approach is to proceed top-down; identify the
 # parts of the compiler of interest, and then add further cost centres
-# as necessary.  Turn on -auto-all for individual modules like this:
+# as necessary.  Turn on -fprof-auto for individual modules like this:
 
-# compiler/main/DriverPipeline_HC_OPTS += -auto-all
-compiler/main/GhcMake_HC_OPTS        += -auto-all
-compiler/main/GHC_HC_OPTS            += -auto-all
+# compiler/main/DriverPipeline_HC_OPTS += -fprof-auto
+compiler/main/GhcMake_HC_OPTS        += -fprof-auto
+compiler/main/GHC_HC_OPTS            += -fprof-auto
 
-# or alternatively add {-# OPTIONS_GHC -auto-all #-} to the top of
+# or alternatively add {-# OPTIONS_GHC -fprof-auto #-} to the top of
 # modules you're interested in.
 
 # We seem to still build the vanilla libraries even if we say