Build quick flavor and run some tests on Windows
authormrkkrp <mark.karpov@tweag.io>
Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:53:31 +0000 (18:53 +0700)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 27 Feb 2018 16:43:56 +0000 (11:43 -0500)
This build fits into the 90 minutes window.

.appveyor.sh
appveyor.yml

index 436e54b..b7fde23 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,8 @@
 # Configure the environment
 MSYSTEM=MINGW64
+THREADS=3
+SKIP_PERF_TESTS=YES
+BUILD_FLAVOUR=quick
 source /etc/profile || true # a terrible, terrible workaround for msys2 brokenness
 
 # Don't set -e until after /etc/profile is sourced
@@ -35,11 +38,19 @@ case "$1" in
         # Build the compiler
         ./boot
         ./configure --enable-tarballs-autodownload
-        make -j2
+        cat <<EOF >> mk/build.mk
+        BuildFlavour=$BUILD_FLAVOUR
+        ifneq "\$(BuildFlavour)" ""
+        include mk/flavours/\$(BuildFlavour).mk
+        endif
+EOF
+        make -j$THREADS
         ;;
 
     "test")
-        make binary_dist
+        # This does not finish in time.
+        # make fasttest THREADS=$THREADS
+        make binary-dist
         7z a ghc-windows.zip *.tar.xz
         ;;
 
index 7ccf2e0..bcf35a0 100644 (file)
@@ -25,6 +25,6 @@ build_script:
   - bash .appveyor.sh test
 
 artifacts:
-  - path: C:\projects\ghc\ghc-windows.zip
+  - path: ghc-windows.zip
     name: GHC Windows bindist
     type: zip