Document GHC.Profiling functions [ci skip]
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Jan 2017 11:59:30 +0000 (14:59 +0300)
committerÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Jan 2017 12:02:12 +0000 (15:02 +0300)
libraries/base/GHC/Profiling.hs

index 7329176..917a208 100644 (file)
@@ -6,5 +6,14 @@ module GHC.Profiling where
 
 import GHC.Base
 
-foreign import ccall startProfTimer :: IO ()
+-- | Stop attributing ticks to cost centres. Allocations will still be
+-- attributed.
+--
+-- @since 4.7.0.0
 foreign import ccall stopProfTimer :: IO ()
+
+-- | Start attributing ticks to cost centres. This is called by the RTS on
+-- startup.
+--
+-- @since 4.7.0.0
+foreign import ccall startProfTimer :: IO ()