Disable terminfo, if we don’t build it.
authorMoritz Angermann <moritz.angermann@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 13:38:14 +0000 (09:38 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 16:53:39 +0000 (12:53 -0400)
This is a derivation of a patch from @jophish.

This is necessary due to `haskeline`'s `terminfo` flag being marked as
`Manual` as of 43d7fa106027fcd4ec7f443923a8dd5b8c169f9c.

Reviewers: jophish, bgamari, austin

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, jophish

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3493

ghc.mk

diff --git a/ghc.mk b/ghc.mk
index a6354ad..d36e681 100644 (file)
--- a/ghc.mk
+++ b/ghc.mk
@@ -471,7 +471,10 @@ endif
 
 ifeq "$(WITH_TERMINFO)" "YES"
 PACKAGES_STAGE1 += terminfo
+else
+libraries/haskeline_CONFIGURE_OPTS += --flags=-terminfo
 endif
+
 PACKAGES_STAGE1 += haskeline
 PACKAGES_STAGE1 += ghci