Fix "CPP directive" in comment
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 7 Jul 2015 09:50:48 +0000 (11:50 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 7 Jul 2015 09:51:48 +0000 (11:51 +0200)
compiler/codeGen/StgCmmClosure.hs

index 850632c..f8741b7 100644 (file)
@@ -778,12 +778,12 @@ Note [Black-holing non-updatable thunks]
 =========================================
 
 We cannot black-hole non-updatable thunks otherwise we run into issues like
-#10414. A single-entry (non-updatable) thunk can actually be entered more than
-once in a parallel program, if work is duplicated by two threads both entering
-the same updatable thunk before the other has blackholed it. So, we must not
-eagerly blackhole non-updatable thunks, or the second thread to enter one will
-become blocked indefinitely. (They are not blackholed by lazy blackholing
-either, since they have no associated update frame.)
+Trac #10414. A single-entry (non-updatable) thunk can actually be entered more
+than once in a parallel program, if work is duplicated by two threads both
+entering the same updatable thunk before the other has blackholed it. So, we
+must not eagerly blackhole non-updatable thunks, or the second thread to enter
+one will become blocked indefinitely. (They are not blackholed by lazy
+blackholing either, since they have no associated update frame.)
 
 For instance, let's consider the following value (in pseudo-Core, example due to
 Reid Barton),