Minor documentation markup fix in HsExpr.hs
authorJosh Price <2855417+WhistlePayer@users.noreply.github.com>
Mon, 8 Oct 2018 18:58:27 +0000 (14:58 -0400)
committerKrzysztof Gogolewski <krz.gogolewski@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Oct 2018 18:46:59 +0000 (20:46 +0200)
PR: https://github.com/ghc/ghc/pull/202/

compiler/hsSyn/HsExpr.hs

index d7d0b14..dea72c3 100644 (file)
@@ -1879,7 +1879,7 @@ data StmtLR idL idR body -- body should always be (LHs**** idR)
              -- if the pattern match can't fail
 
   -- | 'ApplicativeStmt' represents an applicative expression built with
-  -- <$> and <*>.  It is generated by the renamer, and is desugared into the
+  -- '<$>' and '<*>'.  It is generated by the renamer, and is desugared into the
   -- appropriate applicative expression by the desugarer, but it is intended
   -- to be invisible in error messages.
   --