Define fixity for `Data.Foldable.{elem,notElem}`
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 15:53:33 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 15:54:43 +0000 (17:54 +0200)
This was probably just an oversight. With this change the fixity matches
that from `Data.List.{elem,notElem`}`.

Addresses #9610

Reviewed By: austin, ekmett

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D227

libraries/base/Data/Foldable.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md

index f6f787b..b839106 100644 (file)
@@ -71,6 +71,8 @@ import GHC.Arr  ( Array(..), Ix(..), elems )
 import GHC.Base hiding ( foldr )
 import GHC.Num  ( Num(..) )
 
+infix  4 `elem`, `notElem`
+
 -- | Data structures that can be folded.
 --
 -- Minimal complete definition: 'foldMap' or 'foldr'.
index 6f3c8cc..1dbada0 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,9 @@
 
   * Add `Data.List.uncons` list destructor (#9550)
 
+  * Set fixity for `Data.Foldable.{elem,notElem}` to match the
+    conventional one set for `Data.List.{elem,notElem}` (#9610)
+
 ## 4.7.0.1  *Jul 2014*
 
   * Bundled with GHC 7.8.3