Make configure's sed(1) expression for GHC_LDFLAGS more BSD-friendly.
authorGabor Pali <pali.gabor@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 15:45:18 +0000 (16:45 +0100)
committerGabor Pali <pali.gabor@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 16:19:40 +0000 (17:19 +0100)
aclocal.m4

index fbd82d9..d3a32b8 100644 (file)
@@ -1832,7 +1832,7 @@ AC_MSG_NOTICE(Building in-tree ghc-pwd)
     dnl If special linker flags are needed to build things, then allow
     dnl the user to pass them in via LDFLAGS.
     changequote(, )dnl
-    GHC_LDFLAGS=`echo $LDFLAGS | sed 's/\(^\| \)\([^ ]\)/\1-optl\2/g'`
+    GHC_LDFLAGS=`echo $LDFLAGS | sed -r 's/(^| )([^ ])/\1-optl\2/g'`
     changequote([, ])dnl
     if ! "$WithGhc" $GHC_LDFLAGS -v0 -no-user-$GHC_PACKAGE_DB_FLAG -hidir utils/ghc-pwd/dist-boot -odir utils/ghc-pwd/dist-boot -stubdir utils/ghc-pwd/dist-boot --make utils/ghc-pwd/Main.hs -o utils/ghc-pwd/dist-boot/ghc-pwd
     then