Minor typofix.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sat, 2 Jul 2016 00:00:01 +0000 (20:00 -0400)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 09:37:17 +0000 (02:37 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
compiler/types/TyCon.hs

index 195c3a7..d0ecb70 100644 (file)
@@ -2281,7 +2281,7 @@ Notice that
    twice at the outer level, because Id is non-recursive
 
 So, when expanding, we keep track of when we've seen a recursive
-newtype at outermost level; and bale out if we see it again.
+newtype at outermost level; and bail out if we see it again.
 
 We sometimes want to do the same for product types, so that the
 strictness analyser doesn't unbox infinitely deeply.