testsuite: Unbreak T16608 tests
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 03:31:44 +0000 (23:31 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 03:09:52 +0000 (23:09 -0400)
Sleep to avoid non-determinism due to Darwin's poor mtime resolution.
Fixes #16855.

(cherry picked from commit b90437d8b5c2727450cf45b12fd65cc87a8ab80e)

testsuite/tests/driver/T16608/Makefile

index f3a6fae..7cec190 100644 (file)
@@ -5,6 +5,7 @@ include $(TOP)/mk/test.mk
 T16608_1:
        '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) --make -O0 T16608_1.hs
        ./T16608_1
+       sleep 1
        sed -i -e 's/{- . succ -}/. succ/' MyInteger.hs
        '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) --make -O0 T16608_1.hs
        ./T16608_1
@@ -12,6 +13,7 @@ T16608_1:
 T16608_2:
        '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) --make -O0 T16608_2.hs
        ./T16608_2
+       sleep 1
        sed -i -e 's/{- . succ -}/. succ/' MyInteger.hs
        '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) --make -O0 T16608_2.hs
        ./T16608_2