hadrian/test: Don't depend upon iserv on Windows
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 26 Nov 2018 16:08:39 +0000 (11:08 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 1 Dec 2018 13:56:53 +0000 (08:56 -0500)
Iserv is not supported on Windows. This fixes #15950 but this whole situation
feels awfully fragile to me.

hadrian/src/Rules/Test.hs

index bbce4db..d6ac7eb 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,9 @@ testRules = do
 needTestsuitePackages :: Action ()
 needTestsuitePackages = do
     targets   <- mapM (needFile Stage1) =<< testsuitePackages
-    needIservBins
+    -- iserv is not supported under Windows
+    windows <- windowsHost
+    when (not windows) needIservBins
     need targets
 
 -- | Build the timeout program.