testsuite: Fix output due to recent COMPLETE changes
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 3 Mar 2017 02:34:51 +0000 (21:34 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 3 Mar 2017 14:24:47 +0000 (09:24 -0500)
It's unclear why this didn't show up in my initial local validation. Oh
well.

testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T12429.stderr
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T12811.stderr
testsuite/tests/pmcheck/complete_sigs/completesig04.stderr

index fde11ec..e29388f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,4 @@
 
-testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T12429.hs:2:29: error:
+T12429.hs:2:29: error:
     parse error on input ‘Y’
     Perhaps you intended to use PatternSynonyms
-  |
-2 |   import Data.Text (pattern Y)
-  |                             ^
index de22baf..e9cf78f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,4 @@
 
-testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T12811.hs:4:15: error:
+T12811.hs:4:15: error:
     Illegal symbol '.' in type
     Perhaps you meant to write 'forall <tvs>. <type>'?
-  |
-4 | foo :: foral a. a -> a
-  |               ^
index b72cf6e..de990c7 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,6 @@
 
 completesig04.hs:3:1: error:
-    • Cannot form a group of complete patterns from patterns ‘Just’ and ‘Left’ as they match different type constructors (‘Maybe’ resp. ‘Either’)
+    • Orphan COMPLETE pragmas not supported
+      A COMPLETE pragma must mention at least one data constructor
+      or pattern synonym defined in the same module.
     • In {-# COMPLETE Just, Left #-}