Comments around invisibility
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 13:54:24 +0000 (14:54 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 24 Jun 2016 10:04:24 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
Very minor

compiler/iface/IfaceType.hs
compiler/types/TyCoRep.hs
compiler/types/Type.hs

index 5f30042..f541431 100644 (file)
@@ -156,7 +156,7 @@ type IfaceForAllBndr  = TyVarBndr IfaceTvBndr VisibilityFlag
 data IfaceTcArgs
   = ITC_Nil
   | ITC_Vis   IfaceType IfaceTcArgs   -- "Vis" means show when pretty-printing
-  | ITC_Invis IfaceKind IfaceTcArgs   -- "Invis" means don't show when pretty-printin
+  | ITC_Invis IfaceKind IfaceTcArgs   -- "Invis" means don't show when pretty-printing
                                       --         except with -fprint-explicit-kinds
 
 -- Encodes type constructors, kind constructors,
index 6b1b341..4d11aeb 100644 (file)
@@ -2752,7 +2752,6 @@ pprTvBndrs tvs = sep (map pprTvBndr tvs)
 
 -- | Render the ... in @(forall ... .)@ or @(forall ... ->)@.
 -- Returns both the list of not-yet-rendered binders and the doc.
--- No anonymous binders here!
 ppr_tv_bndrs :: [TyVarBinder]
              -> VisibilityFlag  -- ^ visibility of the first binder in the list
              -> ([TyVarBinder], SDoc)
index c67b4ef..b9e489a 100644 (file)
@@ -1347,7 +1347,9 @@ filterOutInvisibleTyVars :: TyCon -> [TyVar] -> [TyVar]
 filterOutInvisibleTyVars tc tvs = snd $ partitionInvisibles tc mkTyVarTy tvs
 
 -- | Given a tycon and a list of things (which correspond to arguments),
--- partitions the things into the invisible ones and the visible ones.
+-- partitions the things into
+--      Invisible or Specified ones and
+--      Visible ones
 -- The callback function is necessary for this scenario:
 --
 -- > T :: forall k. k -> k