Fix Mac OS X timestamp resolution bug.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 23:15:37 +0000 (15:15 -0800)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 06:57:48 +0000 (22:57 -0800)
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: bgamari, austin

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3229

testsuite/tests/backpack/cabal/bkpcabal05/Makefile

index d4c116b..b5a7fa5 100644 (file)
@@ -5,6 +5,10 @@ include $(TOP)/mk/test.mk
 SETUP='$(PWD)/Setup' -v0
 CONFIGURE=$(SETUP) configure $(CABAL_MINIMAL_BUILD) --with-ghc='$(TEST_HC)' --ghc-options='$(TEST_HC_OPTS)' --package-db='$(PWD)/tmp.d' --prefix='$(PWD)/inst'
 
+# This test checks if recompilation works correctly when we change an
+# hsig file which modifies the set of exported instances.  Makes sure
+# we track dependencies on instances from signatures correctly.
+
 bkpcabal05: clean
        $(MAKE) -s --no-print-directory clean
        '$(GHC_PKG)' init tmp.d
@@ -13,6 +17,7 @@ bkpcabal05: clean
        cp A.hsig.in1 A.hsig
        # typecheck
        $(SETUP) build
+       sleep 1
        cp A.hsig.in2 A.hsig
        ! $(SETUP) build
 ifneq "$(CLEANUP)" ""