Print a message when loading a .ghci file.
authorKwang Yul Seo <kwangyul.seo@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 13:54:33 +0000 (14:54 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 14:23:17 +0000 (15:23 +0100)
Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: austin, thomie, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1756

GHC Trac Issues: #11389

ghc/GHCi/UI.hs
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T10408.stdout

index 1303af5..29d3688 100644 (file)
@@ -525,6 +525,7 @@ runGHCi paths maybe_exprs = do
              do runInputTWithPrefs defaultPrefs defaultSettings $
                           runCommands $ fileLoop hdl
                 liftIO (hClose hdl `catchIO` \_ -> return ())
+                liftIO $ putStrLn ("Loaded GHCi configuration from " ++ file)
 
   --
 
@@ -533,12 +534,13 @@ runGHCi paths maybe_exprs = do
   dot_cfgs <- if ignore_dot_ghci then return [] else do
     dot_files <- catMaybes <$> sequence [ current_dir, app_user_dir, home_dir ]
     liftIO $ filterM checkFileAndDirPerms dot_files
+  mdot_cfgs <- liftIO $ mapM canonicalizePath' dot_cfgs
+
   let arg_cfgs = reverse $ ghciScripts dflags
     -- -ghci-script are collected in reverse order
-  mcfgs <- liftIO $ mapM canonicalizePath' $ dot_cfgs ++ arg_cfgs
     -- We don't require that a script explicitly added by -ghci-script
     -- is owned by the current user. (#6017)
-  mapM_ sourceConfigFile $ nub $ catMaybes mcfgs
+  mapM_ sourceConfigFile $ nub $ (catMaybes mdot_cfgs) ++ arg_cfgs
     -- nub, because we don't want to read .ghci twice if the CWD is $HOME.
 
   -- Perform a :load for files given on the GHCi command line
index b13d0a4..cef83bc 100644 (file)
@@ -1,2 +1,4 @@
 "T10408A"
+Loaded GHCi configuration from T10408A.script
 "T10408B"
+Loaded GHCi configuration from T10408B.script