Derive Generic instance for Data.Version.Version
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 06:12:38 +0000 (01:12 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 06:19:24 +0000 (01:19 -0500)
Reviewed By: austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D827

libraries/base/Data/Version.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md

index 20060c4..aba8cf7 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,5 @@
 {-# LANGUAGE Safe #-}
+{-# LANGUAGE DeriveGeneric #-}
 {-# LANGUAGE NoImplicitPrelude #-}
 
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
@@ -43,6 +44,7 @@ import Data.Int         ( Int )
 import Data.List
 import Data.Ord
 import Data.String      ( String )
+import GHC.Generics
 import GHC.Read
 import GHC.Show
 import Text.ParserCombinators.ReadP
@@ -91,7 +93,7 @@ data Version =
                 -- The interpretation of the list of tags is entirely dependent
                 -- on the entity that this version applies to.
         }
-  deriving (Read,Show)
+  deriving (Read,Show,Generic)
 {-# DEPRECATED versionTags "See GHC ticket #2496" #-}
 -- TODO. Remove all references to versionTags in GHC 7.12 release.
 
index 56b9fae..5bf5418 100644 (file)
@@ -33,6 +33,8 @@
 
   * `System.Exit.ExitCode` now has a `Generic` instance
 
+  * `Data.Version.Version` now has a `Generic` instance
+
 ## 4.8.0.0  *Mar 2015*
 
   * Bundled with GHC 7.10.1