Update tests now that declaration splices are legal everywhere.
authorGeoffrey Mainland <mainland@apeiron.net>
Mon, 20 May 2013 10:38:54 +0000 (11:38 +0100)
committerGeoffrey Mainland <mainland@apeiron.net>
Fri, 4 Oct 2013 18:58:40 +0000 (14:58 -0400)
testsuite/tests/th/T7532.stderr
testsuite/tests/th/TH_dataD1.hs
testsuite/tests/th/TH_dataD1.stderr
testsuite/tests/th/all.T

index 03f0cf7..840be3a 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@ instance C Bool where
 
 
 ==================== Renamer ====================
-bang
+$bang
 
 T7532.hs:1:1: Splicing declarations
     bang
index 60d8e01..f65d612 100644 (file)
@@ -5,6 +5,7 @@ import Language.Haskell.TH
 
 ds :: Q [Dec]
 ds = [d|
-          $(dataD [] (mkName "D") [] [normalC "K" []] [])
+          $(do { d <- dataD (cxt []) (mkName "D") [] [normalC (mkName "K") []] []
+               ; return [d]})
        |]
 
index 6c1ea38..e69de29 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +0,0 @@
-
-TH_dataD1.hs:8:13:
-    Declaration splices are not permitted inside declaration brackets
-    In the Template Haskell quotation
-      [d| $(dataD [] (mkName "D") [] [normalC "K" []] []) |]
index c8b0cab..9b9b730 100644 (file)
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ test('TH_dupdecl', normal, compile_fail, ['-v0'])
 test('TH_exn2', normal, compile_fail, ['-v0'])
 
 test('TH_recover', normal, compile_and_run, [''])
-test('TH_dataD1', normal, compile_fail, ['-v0'])
+test('TH_dataD1', normal, compile, ['-v0'])
 
 test('TH_ppr1', normal, compile_and_run, [''])