Remove HsUtils/userHsLTyVarBndrs
authorVladislav Zavialov <vlad.z.4096@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 16:26:53 +0000 (19:26 +0300)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 30 Aug 2019 10:15:21 +0000 (06:15 -0400)
This patch removes 'userHsLTyVarBndrs' and 'userHsTyVarBndrs' from HsUtils.
These helper functions were not used anywhere.

compiler/hsSyn/HsUtils.hs

index 6823aa1..f3bba0d 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ module HsUtils(
   mkBigLHsVarTup, mkBigLHsTup, mkBigLHsVarPatTup, mkBigLHsPatTup,
 
   -- Types
-  mkHsAppTy, mkHsAppKindTy, userHsTyVarBndrs, userHsLTyVarBndrs,
+  mkHsAppTy, mkHsAppKindTy,
   mkLHsSigType, mkLHsSigWcType, mkClassOpSigs, mkHsSigEnv,
   nlHsAppTy, nlHsAppKindTy, nlHsTyVar, nlHsFunTy, nlHsParTy, nlHsTyConApp,
 
@@ -368,17 +368,6 @@ mkHsString s = HsString NoSourceText (mkFastString s)
 mkHsStringPrimLit :: FastString -> HsLit (GhcPass p)
 mkHsStringPrimLit fs = HsStringPrim NoSourceText (bytesFS fs)
 
--------------
-userHsLTyVarBndrs :: SrcSpan -> [Located (IdP (GhcPass p))]
-                  -> [LHsTyVarBndr (GhcPass p)]
--- Caller sets location
-userHsLTyVarBndrs loc bndrs = [ cL loc (UserTyVar noExtField v) | v <- bndrs ]
-
-userHsTyVarBndrs :: SrcSpan -> [IdP (GhcPass p)] -> [LHsTyVarBndr (GhcPass p)]
--- Caller sets location
-userHsTyVarBndrs loc bndrs = [ cL loc (UserTyVar noExtField (cL loc v))
-                             | v <- bndrs ]
-
 
 {-
 ************************************************************************