Comments only
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 10 May 2016 08:09:50 +0000 (18:09 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 10 May 2016 12:06:59 +0000 (22:06 +1000)
[skip ci]

mk/config.mk.in

index b5d910b..6d97463 100644 (file)
@@ -192,6 +192,8 @@ else
 ArchSupportsSMP=$(strip $(patsubst $(TargetArch_CPP), YES, $(findstring $(TargetArch_CPP), i386 x86_64 sparc powerpc powerpc64 powerpc64le aarch64)))
 endif
 
+# The THREADED_RTS requites `BaseReg` to be in a register and the
+# `GhcUnregisterised` mode doesn't allow that.
 GhcWithSMP := $(strip $(if $(filter YESNO, $(ArchSupportsSMP)$(GhcUnregisterised)),YES,NO))
 
 # Whether to include GHCi in the compiler.  Depends on whether the RTS linker