move startProfTimer() and stopProfTimer() to the public headers
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Aug 2012 08:48:22 +0000 (09:48 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Aug 2012 09:00:06 +0000 (10:00 +0100)
includes/rts/prof/CCS.h
rts/Proftimer.h

index e6c746b..3728567 100644 (file)
@@ -78,6 +78,15 @@ typedef struct CostCentreStack_ {
 
 
 /* -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
+ * Start and stop the profiling timer.  These can be called from
+ * Haskell to restrict the profile to portion(s) of the execution.
+ * See the module GHC.Profiling.
+ * ---------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
+
+void stopProfTimer      ( void );
+void startProfTimer     ( void );
+
+/* -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
  * The rest is PROFILING only...
  * ---------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
 
index a8d16b4..4bb063f 100644 (file)
@@ -9,9 +9,6 @@
 #ifndef PROFTIMER_H
 #define PROFTIMER_H
 
-void stopProfTimer      ( void );
-void startProfTimer     ( void );
-
 #include "BeginPrivate.h"
 
 void initProfTimer      ( void );