Tweak linting rules.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sat, 9 Aug 2014 01:05:53 +0000 (02:05 +0100)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sun, 10 Aug 2014 19:22:56 +0000 (20:22 +0100)
Summary:
- Removed the default text rule that was applied to all files; it
  produced way too many spurious warnings.  For now, text lint is applied
  to C, Haskell and Shell.  Add more if you care.

- Makefiles and shell scripts had their max line length bumped a healthy
  amount.

A pile of files still fail to lint, so these might even still be too
aggressive.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: none

Reviewers: hvr, austin

Subscribers: simonmar, relrod, ezyang, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D131

.arclint

index bb16f08..f798015 100644 (file)
--- a/.arclint
+++ b/.arclint
     "nolint": {
       "type": "nolint"
     },
-    "text": {
+    "haskell": {
       "type": "text",
-      "exclude": [ "(\\.xml)", "(Makefile)", "(\\.mk)" ],
+      "include": ["(\\.(l?hs(-boot)?|x|y\\.pp)(\\.in)?$)"],
       "severity": {
         "5": "disabled"
       }
     },
+    "c": {
+      "type": "text",
+      "include": ["(\\.(c|h)(\\.in)?$)"]
+    },
     "text-xml": {
       "type": "text",
-      "include": "(\\.xml)",
+      "include": "(\\.xml$)",
       "severity": {
         "5": "disabled",
         "3": "disabled"
       }
     },
+    "shell": {
+      "type": "text",
+      "include": [ "(\\.sh$)" ],
+      "text.max-line-length": 200
+    },
     "makefiles": {
       "type": "text",
-      "include": [ "(Makefile)", "(\\.mk)" ],
+      "include": [ "(Makefile$)", "(\\.mk$)" ],
+      "text.max-line-length": 200,
       "severity": {
         "2": "disabled"
       }