testsuite: Drop T7995
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 7 Nov 2019 16:27:03 +0000 (11:27 -0500)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 9 Nov 2019 23:03:38 +0000 (18:03 -0500)
This test is quite sensitive to the build configuration as it requires that ghc
have unfoldings, which isn't true in the quick build flavours. I considered
various options to make the test more robust but none of them seemed
particularly appealing. Moreover, Simon PJ was a bit skeptical of the value of
the test to begin with and I strongly suspect that any regression in #7995
would be accompanied by failures in our other compiler performance tests.

Closes #17399.

testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T7995.hs [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T7995.stdout [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T7995.hs b/testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T7995.hs
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 75ebed7..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,6 +0,0 @@
--- We import Pretty from package ghc
-module T7995 where
-import Pretty
-
-
-foo = text "test"
diff --git a/testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T7995.stdout b/testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T7995.stdout
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index ee40d87..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1 +0,0 @@
-Rule fired: text/str (Pretty)
index 771988e..5867a11 100644 (file)
@@ -159,11 +159,6 @@ test('T7702',
 #       (2) Build the program twice: once with -dynamic, and then
 #           with -prof using -osuf to set a different object file suffix.
 test('T7944', omit_ways(['profasm']), compile, ['-O2'])
-test('T7995',
-     # RULE doesn't seem to fire unless optimizations are turned on.
-     # This seems reasonable, so I've required it for the test. -- EZY 20130720
-     only_ways(['optasm']),
-     makefile_test, ['T7995'])
 
 test('T8196', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T8221b', normal, compile, [''])