Tweaks to release notes
authorGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Sep 2013 08:31:29 +0000 (10:31 +0200)
committerGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Sep 2013 08:32:16 +0000 (10:32 +0200)
If someone also feels that credits should better go into the
release announcement, just nuke the last line of that paragraph.

docs/users_guide/7.8.1-notes.xml

index 57926ad..ad3bb87 100644 (file)
                      <literal>Numeric.showGFloatAlt</literal>) and
                      <literal>GHC.Float</literal> (added
                      <literal>formatRealFloatAlt</literal>) to support it.
-                     Rewritten version is extensible to user types, adds a
+                     The rewritten version is extensible to user types, adds a
                      "generic" format specifier "<literal>%v</literal>",
                      extends the <literal>printf</literal> spec
-                     to support much of C <literal>printf(3)</literal>
-                     functionality, and fixes the spurious GHC warnings about
+                     to support much of C's <literal>printf(3)</literal>
+                     functionality, and fixes the spurious warnings about
                      using <literal>Text.Printf.printf</literal> at
-                     <literal>(IO a)</literal> and ignoring the return value.
-                     This changes was contributed by Bart Massey.
+                     <literal>(IO a)</literal> while ignoring the return value.
+                     These changes were contributed by Bart Massey.
                </para>
            </listitem>
        </itemizedlist>