Remove stale comment.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Tue, 10 May 2016 02:56:41 +0000 (19:56 -0700)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Thu, 12 May 2016 02:55:28 +0000 (19:55 -0700)
Summary:
The code was reordered before tcRnImports in
3c44a46b352a4eb7ff72eb3aa5495b25dee8351f.  I don't
think the new code is buggy.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Reviewers: simonpj, austin, bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2186

compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs

index e21d614..bb3056b 100644 (file)
@@ -300,10 +300,6 @@ tcRnModuleTcRnM hsc_env hsc_src
                 -- We do this now so that the boot_names can be passed
                 -- to tcTyAndClassDecls, because the boot_names are
                 -- automatically considered to be loop breakers
-                --
-                -- Do this *after* tcRnImports, so that we know whether
-                -- a module that we import imports us; and hence whether to
-                -- look for a hi-boot file
         boot_info <- tcHiBootIface hsc_src this_mod ;
         setGblEnv (tcg_env { tcg_self_boot = boot_info }) $ do {