Hadrian: Add -haddock option for GHCi's :doc command
authorTakenobu Tani <takenobu.hs@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Sep 2019 03:13:28 +0000 (12:13 +0900)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 05:07:19 +0000 (01:07 -0400)
This commit adds -haddock option to Hadrian-based build system.

To enable :doc command on GHCi, core libraries must be compiled
with -haddock option.
Especially, the `-haddock` option is essential for a release build.

Assuming current GitLab CI condition (.gitlab-ci.yml),
I add -haddock option to the default flavour only.

This has already been done for Make-based build system.
Please see #16415.

hadrian/doc/flavours.md
hadrian/src/Settings/Default.hs

index 45479f8..689c3f1 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ when compiling the `compiler` library, and `hsGhc` when compiling/linking the GH
     <td>-O<br>-H64m<br></td>
     <td>-O2<br>-H64m</td>
     <td></td>
-    <td></td>
+    <td>-haddock</td>
     <td></td>
     <td></td>
     <td></td>
index 83a3a99..05e9855 100644 (file)
@@ -195,7 +195,7 @@ defaultSourceArgs = SourceArgs
     { hsDefault  = mconcat [ stage0    ? arg "-O"
                            , notStage0 ? arg "-O2"
                            , arg "-H32m" ]
-    , hsLibrary  = mempty
+    , hsLibrary  = notStage0 ? arg "-haddock"
     , hsCompiler = mempty
     , hsGhc      = mempty }