Do not skip conc004 in GHCi way
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 06:07:56 +0000 (09:07 +0300)
committerÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 06:08:12 +0000 (09:08 +0300)
According to the comments it used to allocate too much, but currently I
get

    205,987,176 bytes allocated in the heap
     50,352,200 bytes copied during GC
     14,244,968 bytes maximum residency (6 sample(s))
        172,952 bytes maximum slop
             36 MB total memory in use (0 MB lost due to fragmentation)

Reviewers: bgamari, tdammers, simonmar

Subscribers: tdammers, rwbarton, thomie, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4831

testsuite/tests/concurrent/should_run/all.T

index ca9c720..08f439c 100644 (file)
@@ -118,10 +118,7 @@ setTestOpts(when(fast(), skip))
 
 test('conc001', normal, compile_and_run, [''])
 test('conc002', normal, compile_and_run, [''])
-
-# Omit GHCi way - it blows up to 0.5G.  Something to do with the threaded RTS?
-test('conc004', omit_ways(['ghci']), compile_and_run, [''])
-
+test('conc004', normal, compile_and_run, [''])
 test('conc007', extra_run_opts('+RTS -H128M -RTS'), compile_and_run, [''])
 test('conc008', normal, compile_and_run, [''])
 test('conc009', exit_code(1), compile_and_run, [''])