Elaborate test for #11376
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 4 Apr 2016 09:34:35 +0000 (10:34 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 4 Apr 2016 09:44:27 +0000 (10:44 +0100)
This just adds the Prox stuff from the Description in Trac #11376
to the test case,

The class stuff seems weird becuase the type is ambiguous

testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T11376.script
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T11376.stdout

index 780db3c..d359b66 100644 (file)
@@ -3,4 +3,10 @@ let { bar :: Show a => a -> b -> a; bar = error "urk" }
 :type bar @Int
 :set -fprint-explicit-foralls
 :type bar @Int
-
+:set -fprint-explicit-kinds -XTypeApplications -XTypeInType
+data Prox a = Prox
+let { prox :: Prox a; prox = Prox }
+:t prox
+:t prox @Int
+:t Prox
+:t Prox @Int
index 0b0b959..c945167 100644 (file)
@@ -1,2 +1,6 @@
 bar @Int :: Int -> b -> Int
 bar @Int :: forall {b}. Int -> b -> Int
+prox :: forall {k} {a :: k}. Prox k a
+prox @Int :: Prox * Int
+Prox :: forall {k} {a :: k}. Prox k a
+Prox @Int :: Prox * Int