Parse error: suggest brackets and indentation.
authorEric Kow <eric.kow@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Jun 2012 11:59:59 +0000 (12:59 +0100)
committerPaolo Capriotti <p.capriotti@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Jun 2012 17:51:01 +0000 (18:51 +0100)
I have observed that whenever GHC tells me that I have possibly
incorrect indentation, the real problem is often that I forgot
to close some sort of bracket.

compiler/parser/Lexer.x

index 116db25..114f7f6 100644 (file)
@@ -2002,7 +2002,7 @@ srcParseErr
   -> MsgDoc
 srcParseErr buf len
   = hcat [ if null token
-             then ptext (sLit "parse error (possibly incorrect indentation)")
+             then ptext (sLit "parse error (possibly incorrect indentation or mismatched brackets)")
              else hcat [ptext (sLit "parse error on input "),
                         char '`', text token, char '\'']
     ]