Remove redundant CPP conditionals
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 21:50:44 +0000 (22:50 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 21:52:38 +0000 (22:52 +0100)
It makes little sense to have __GLASGOW_HASKELL__ conditional
code inside GHCi's source-code, as GHCi is only ever build
by the current stage1 GHC, whose version is assumed to be the
same as the GHCi version being built.

ghc/GhciMonad.hs
ghc/InteractiveUI.hs

index 7dd005b..28c5657 100644 (file)
@@ -55,10 +55,6 @@ import qualified System.Console.Haskeline as Haskeline
 import Control.Monad.Trans.Class
 import Control.Monad.IO.Class
 
-#if __GLASGOW_HASKELL__ < 709
-import Control.Applicative (Applicative(..))
-#endif
-
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 -- GHCi monad
 
index f7b3603..24e3c99 100644 (file)
@@ -82,12 +82,7 @@ import Data.List ( find, group, intercalate, intersperse, isPrefixOf, nub,
 import Data.Maybe
 
 import Exception hiding (catch)
-
-#if __GLASGOW_HASKELL__ >= 709
 import Foreign
-#else
-import Foreign.Safe
-#endif
 
 import System.Directory
 import System.Environment