base: Enable TypeInType in Data.Type.Equality
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 15 Sep 2017 22:57:43 +0000 (18:57 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 16 Sep 2017 13:34:23 +0000 (09:34 -0400)
Otherwise compilation fails with,

    libraries/base/Data/Type/Equality.hs:145:4: error:
        • Data constructor ‘HRefl’ constrains the choice of kind parameter:
            k2 ~ k2
          Use TypeInType to allow this
        • In the definition of data constructor ‘HRefl’
          In the data type declaration for ‘:~~:’
        |
    145 |    HRefl :: a :~~: a
        |    ^

libraries/base/Data/Type/Equality.hs

index 64bb555..5caa35a 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@
 {-# LANGUAGE ExplicitNamespaces     #-}
 {-# LANGUAGE MultiParamTypeClasses  #-}
 {-# LANGUAGE FunctionalDependencies #-}
+{-# LANGUAGE TypeInType             #-}
 {-# LANGUAGE Trustworthy            #-}
 
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------