Mark plugins06 as passing (using reinitiliazeGlobals)
authorMax Bolingbroke <batterseapower@hotmail.com>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 11:52:42 +0000 (12:52 +0100)
committerMax Bolingbroke <batterseapower@hotmail.com>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 11:54:04 +0000 (12:54 +0100)
testsuite/tests/plugins/LinkerTicklingPlugin.hs
testsuite/tests/plugins/all.T

index 52d5e17..7ee63cd 100644 (file)
@@ -12,4 +12,6 @@ plugin = defaultPlugin {
 -- or a new instance of it. If it is a new instance the staticFlags
 -- won't have been initialised, so we'll get a GHC panic here:
 install :: [CommandLineOption] -> [CoreToDo] -> CoreM [CoreToDo]
-install _options todos = length staticFlags `seq` return todos
+install _options todos = reinitializeGlobals >> (length staticFlags `seq` return todos)
+  --- XXX: remove reinitializeGlobals when we have fixed the linker
+  -- problem (see comment with reinitializeGlobals in CoreMonad.hs)
index b9d4e44..6723aad 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ test('plugins03', normal, compile_fail, ['-package-conf simple-plugin/local.pack
 test('plugins04', extra_clean(['HomePackagePlugin.hi', 'HomePackagePlugin.o']), multimod_compile_fail, ['plugins04', '-package ghc -fplugin HomePackagePlugin'])
 test('plugins05', extra_clean(['HomePackagePlugin.hi', 'HomePackagePlugin.o']), multimod_compile_and_run, ['plugins05', '-package ghc'])
 
-test('plugins06', compose(expect_broken(3843), extra_clean(['LinkerTicklingPlugin.hi', 'LinkerTicklingPlugin.o'])), multimod_compile_and_run, ['plugins06', '-package ghc'])
+test('plugins06', extra_clean(['LinkerTicklingPlugin.hi', 'LinkerTicklingPlugin.o']), multimod_compile_and_run, ['plugins06', '-package ghc'])
 
 if default_testopts.cleanup != '':
     runCmd('$MAKE -C ' + in_testdir('') + ' clean')