Comments only
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 25 Apr 2016 15:13:38 +0000 (16:13 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 16:27:37 +0000 (17:27 +0100)
compiler/rename/RnNames.hs

index e3bdaab..1e704bf 100644 (file)
@@ -733,8 +733,8 @@ Note [Dealing with imports]
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 For import M( ies ), we take the mi_exports of M, and make
    imp_occ_env :: OccEnv (Name, AvailInfo, Maybe Name)
-One entry for each Name that M exports; the AvailInfo describes just
-that Name.
+One entry for each Name that M exports; the AvailInfo is the
+AvailInfo exported from M that exports that Name.
 
 The situation is made more complicated by associated types. E.g.
    module M where
@@ -747,7 +747,7 @@ Notice that T appears *twice*, once as a child and once as a parent.
 From this we construct the imp_occ_env
    C  -> (C,  C(C,T),        Nothing)
    T  -> (T,  T(T,T1,T2,T3), Just C)
-   T1 -> (T1, T(T1,T2,T3),   Nothing)   -- similarly T2,T3
+   T1 -> (T1, T(T,T1,T2,T3), Nothing)   -- similarly T2,T3
 
 If we say
    import M( T(T1,T2) )