Don't do a half-hearted recompilation check in compileOne
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sat, 27 Dec 2014 05:56:54 +0000 (21:56 -0800)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sat, 3 Jan 2015 19:19:56 +0000 (11:19 -0800)
Summary:
The isNothing maybe_old_linkable check predates
48bc81ad466edfc80237015dbe5d78ba70eb5095, which fixed #481 by requiring
recompilation information to be passed in as an argument to compileOne.
As a result, the check here is redundant: the client has already taken
a look at the object file to see if it is available or not.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: simonmar, austin

Subscribers: carter, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D594

compiler/main/DriverPipeline.hs

index fdec73e..e8be297 100644 (file)
@@ -171,7 +171,7 @@ compileOne' m_tc_result mHscMessage
    -- -fforce-recomp should also work with --make
    let force_recomp = gopt Opt_ForceRecomp dflags
        source_modified
-         | force_recomp || isNothing maybe_old_linkable = SourceModified
+         | force_recomp = SourceModified
          | otherwise = source_modified0
        object_filename = ml_obj_file location