Comments only
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 15 May 2013 08:45:50 +0000 (09:45 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 15 May 2013 13:16:07 +0000 (14:16 +0100)
compiler/basicTypes/BasicTypes.lhs

index a4fb559..3501291 100644 (file)
@@ -686,7 +686,8 @@ data InlineSpec   -- What the user's INLINE pragama looked like
   = Inline
   | Inlinable
   | NoInline
-  | EmptyInlineSpec
+  | EmptyInlineSpec  -- Used in a place-holder InlinePragma in SpecPrag or IdInfo,
+                     -- where there isn't any real inline pragma at all
   deriving( Eq, Data, Typeable, Show )
        -- Show needed for Lexer.x
 \end{code}