desugar: Drop stale Note [Matching seqId]
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 9 Nov 2019 17:00:37 +0000 (12:00 -0500)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 19 Nov 2019 16:53:55 +0000 (11:53 -0500)
The need for this note vanished in
eae703aa60f41fd232be5478e196b661839ec3de.

compiler/deSugar/DsBinds.hs

index 6498ed7..20a3b23 100644 (file)
@@ -1073,12 +1073,6 @@ simplOptExpr occurrence-analyses and simplifies the LHS:
        otherwise we don't match when given an argument like
           augment (\a. h a a) (build h)
 
-Note [Matching seqId]
-~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-The desugarer turns (seq e r) into (case e of _ -> r), via a special-case hack
-and this code turns it back into an application of seq!
-See Note [Rules for seq] in MkId for the details.
-
 Note [Unused spec binders]
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 Consider