Derive Generic instance for System.Exit.ExitCode
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 06:12:22 +0000 (01:12 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 06:19:18 +0000 (01:19 -0500)
Reviewed By: austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D830

libraries/base/GHC/IO/Exception.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md

index b7e05b5..9cf78b3 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 {-# LANGUAGE Trustworthy #-}
-{-# LANGUAGE NoImplicitPrelude, MagicHash,
+{-# LANGUAGE DeriveGeneric, NoImplicitPrelude, MagicHash,
              ExistentialQuantification #-}
 {-# OPTIONS_GHC -funbox-strict-fields #-}
 {-# OPTIONS_HADDOCK hide #-}
@@ -44,6 +44,7 @@ module GHC.IO.Exception (
  ) where
 
 import GHC.Base
+import GHC.Generics
 import GHC.List
 import GHC.IO
 import GHC.Show
@@ -225,7 +226,7 @@ data ExitCode
                 -- The exact interpretation of the code is
                 -- operating-system dependent.  In particular, some values
                 -- may be prohibited (e.g. 0 on a POSIX-compliant system).
-  deriving (Eq, Ord, Read, Show)
+  deriving (Eq, Ord, Read, Show, Generic)
 
 instance Exception ExitCode
 
index ea509af..56b9fae 100644 (file)
@@ -31,6 +31,8 @@
 
   * `Complex` now has a `Generic` instance
 
+  * `System.Exit.ExitCode` now has a `Generic` instance
+
 ## 4.8.0.0  *Mar 2015*
 
   * Bundled with GHC 7.10.1