Have validate check for the "files written by multiple tests" error
authorIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Mon, 8 Aug 2011 18:13:07 +0000 (19:13 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Mon, 8 Aug 2011 18:14:30 +0000 (19:14 +0100)
We don't actually enable the test yet, but when we do validate will
check whether it fails.

validate

index facee1c..0010d74 100755 (executable)
--- a/validate
+++ b/validate
@@ -142,7 +142,8 @@ echo "-------------------------------------------------------------------"
 if
     grep '\<0 caused framework failures' testlog >/dev/null 2>/dev/null &&
     grep '\<0 unexpected passes' testlog >/dev/null 2>/dev/null &&
-    grep '\<0 unexpected failures' testlog >/dev/null 2>/dev/null ; then
+    grep '\<0 unexpected failures' testlog >/dev/null 2>/dev/null &&
+    ! grep 'Some files are written by multiple tests' testlog >/dev/null 2>/dev/null ; then
     if [ $testsuite_only -eq 0 ] && [ $no_clean -eq 0 ]
     then
         cat <<EOF