Fix minor typo
authorIsmail <ismail-s@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 16:19:33 +0000 (17:19 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:31:53 +0000 (16:31 -0400)
libraries/base/Control/Exception.hs

index 88938e2..93ba3d5 100644 (file)
@@ -376,7 +376,7 @@ handled differently. Instead, you would probably want something like:
 > e <- tryJust (guard . isDoesNotExistError) (readFile f)
 > let str = either (const "") id e
 
-There are occassions when you really do need to catch any sort of
+There are occasions when you really do need to catch any sort of
 exception. However, in most cases this is just so you can do some
 cleaning up; you aren't actually interested in the exception itself.
 For example, if you open a file then you want to close it again,