testsuite: Suppress ticks in T4918 output
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 20:51:51 +0000 (16:51 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 9 Jun 2019 15:49:44 +0000 (11:49 -0400)
As noted in #16741, this test otherwise breaks when `base` is compiled
with `-g`.

testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/Makefile

index edb74ee..93388c4 100644 (file)
@@ -106,11 +106,13 @@ T4903:
        '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) -c -O T4903a.hs -dcore-lint
        '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) -c -O T4903.hs -dcore-lint
 
+# N.B. Suppress ticks to ensure that the test result doesn't change if `base`
+# is compiled with -g. See #16741.
 T4918:
        $(RM) -f T4918.hi T4918.o T4918a.hi T4918a.o
        '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) -c -O T4918a.hs
        '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) -c -O T4918.hs
-       '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) --show-iface T4918.hi | grep 'C#'
+       '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) -dsuppress-ticks --show-iface T4918.hi | grep 'C#'
 
 EvalTest:
        '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) -c -O EvalTest.hs -ddump-simpl -dsuppress-uniques | grep 'rght.*Dmd' | sed 's/^ *//'