Do not copy stack after stack overflow, fixes #8435
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
Sat, 12 Oct 2013 00:01:00 +0000 (17:01 -0700)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
Sat, 12 Oct 2013 03:02:37 +0000 (20:02 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
rts/Threads.c

index 1c45000..8ee8d4f 100644 (file)
@@ -536,6 +536,7 @@ threadStackOverflow (Capability *cap, StgTSO *tso)
         } else {
             // Send this thread the StackOverflow exception
             throwToSingleThreaded(cap, tso, (StgClosure *)stackOverflow_closure);
+            return;
         }
     }