A little more wibbling to -ddump-types
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2018 15:33:47 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2018 15:34:12 +0000 (16:34 +0100)
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_compile/T3017.stderr
testsuite/tests/roles/should_compile/Roles3.stderr

index b327789..4d2141b 100644 (file)
@@ -2734,8 +2734,7 @@ ppr_tycons debug fam_insts type_env
                     , want_tycon tycon]
              -- Sort by OccName to reduce unnecessary changes
     want_tycon tycon | debug      = True
-                     | otherwise  = not (isImplicitTyCon tycon) &&
-                                    isExternalName (tyConName tycon) &&
+                     | otherwise  = isExternalName (tyConName tycon) &&
                                     not (tycon `elem` fi_tycons)
     ppr_tc tc
        = vcat [ ppWhen show_roles $
index 2a57edf..3b4361a 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,8 @@ TYPE SIGNATURES
     forall c a b. (Coll c, Num a, Num b, Elem c ~ (a, b)) => c -> c
 TYPE CONSTRUCTORS
   Coll :: * -> Constraint
+  type role Elem nominal
+  Elem :: * -> *
   ListColl :: * -> *
 COERCION AXIOMS
   axiom Foo.D:R:ElemListColl ::
index ff36be8..b3507b0 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,8 @@ TYPE CONSTRUCTORS
   C2 :: * -> * -> Constraint
   C3 :: * -> * -> Constraint
   C4 :: * -> * -> Constraint
+  type role F3 nominal
+  F3 :: * -> *
   type role F4 nominal
   F4 :: * -> *
   type role Syn1 nominal