Typos in comments
authorGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Jun 2014 14:15:21 +0000 (16:15 +0200)
committerGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Jun 2014 08:43:34 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
compiler/basicTypes/OccName.lhs
compiler/types/Unify.lhs

index 2de1fdd..d942362 100644 (file)
@@ -373,7 +373,7 @@ demoteOccName (OccName space name) = do
   return $ OccName space' name
 
 -- Name spaces are related if there is a chance to mean the one when one writes
--- the other, i.e. variables <-> data construtors and type variables <-> type constructors
+-- the other, i.e. variables <-> data constructors and type variables <-> type constructors
 nameSpacesRelated :: NameSpace -> NameSpace -> Bool
 nameSpacesRelated ns1 ns2 = ns1 == ns2 || otherNameSpace ns1 == ns2
 
@@ -385,7 +385,7 @@ otherNameSpace TcClsName = TvName
 
 
 
-{- | Other names in the compiler add aditional information to an OccName.
+{- | Other names in the compiler add additional information to an OccName.
 This class provides a consistent way to access the underlying OccName. -}
 class HasOccName name where
   occName :: name -> OccName
index b668186..94fdb9c 100644 (file)
@@ -219,7 +219,7 @@ binding variables to types that have an unacceptable shape.
 
 This helps us avoid "overlapping instance" errors in the presence of
 very general instances.   The main motivating example for this is the
-implementation of `Typeable`, which conatins the instances:
+implementation of `Typeable`, which contains the instances:
 
 ... => Typeable (f a) where ...
 ... => Typeable (a :: Nat) where ...