Fix typo in user guide about ConstraintKinds
authorFrank Steffahn <fdsteffahn@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 22:29:04 +0000 (23:29 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 19 Mar 2018 16:49:23 +0000 (12:49 -0400)
The backslash currently in this type signature makes no sense. Without it, the example is fine.

docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.rst

index c6cff92..49c6ed4 100644 (file)
@@ -9442,7 +9442,7 @@ The following things have kind ``Constraint``:
 -  Anything whose form is not yet known, but the user has declared to
    have kind ``Constraint`` (for which they need to import it from
    ``GHC.Exts``). So for example
-   ``type Foo (f :: \* -> Constraint) = forall b. f b => b -> b``
+   ``type Foo (f :: * -> Constraint) = forall b. f b => b -> b``
    is allowed, as well as examples involving type families: ::
 
        type family Typ a b :: Constraint