Travis: use validate --quiet to prevent hitting log file limits
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 May 2015 11:11:03 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 May 2015 11:18:29 +0000 (13:18 +0200)
Currently, this will use `make -s` instead of `make`, such that `make`
doesn't echo the commands it's going to run. And second, it calls the
testdriver with a lower verbosity, such that the shell commands it runs
don't get printed either.

.travis.yml

index fe48552..c740515 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,6 @@ install:
 # - sudo apt-get install haskell-platform autoconf libtool make ncurses-dev g++ dblatex docbook-xsl docbook-utils
 # - cabal update
 script:
- - echo 'V = 0' >> mk/validate.mk # otherwise we hit log file limits on travis.
  # do  not build docs
  - echo 'HADDOCK_DOCS       = NO' >> mk/validate.mk
  - echo 'BUILD_DOCBOOK_HTML = NO' >> mk/validate.mk
@@ -40,4 +39,5 @@ script:
  - echo 'DYNAMIC_GHC_PROGRAMS = NO' >> mk/validate.mk
  - echo 'GhcLibWays = v' >> mk/validate.mk
  - if [ "$DEBUG_STAGE" = "YES" ]; then echo 'GhcStage2HcOpts += -DDEBUG' >> mk/validate.mk; fi
- - CPUS=2 SKIP_PERF_TESTS=YES ./validate --fast
+ # use --quiet, otherwise we hit log file limits on travis.
+ - CPUS=2 SKIP_PERF_TESTS=YES ./validate --fast --quiet