Don't delete HsTimeConfig.h.in during distclean.
authorAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Wed, 14 Aug 2013 21:49:52 +0000 (16:49 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Thu, 15 Aug 2013 00:46:35 +0000 (19:46 -0500)
sdist preps the tree via distclean before anything else, which caused
HsTimeConfig.h.in under 'time' to be deleted - even though it should be
included in the resulting tarball for ./configure.

The correct target is 'maintainer-clean'.

I'm guessing the nightlies didn't complain because they run ./boot,
forcing regeneration. NixOS's Hydra does not, though.

Thanks to Peter Simons and Andres Löh for pointing this out.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
ghc.mk

diff --git a/ghc.mk b/ghc.mk
index 0e18618..82e9e5c 100644 (file)
--- a/ghc.mk
+++ b/ghc.mk
@@ -1283,7 +1283,6 @@ distclean : clean
        $(call removeFiles,libraries/process/include/HsProcessConfig.h)
        $(call removeFiles,libraries/unix/include/HsUnixConfig.h)
        $(call removeFiles,libraries/time/include/HsTimeConfig.h)
-       $(call removeFiles,libraries/time/include/HsTimeConfig.h.in)
        $(call removeFiles,libraries/old-time/include/HsTimeConfig.h)
 
 # The library configure scripts also like creating autom4te.cache
@@ -1312,6 +1311,7 @@ maintainer-clean : distclean
        $(call removeFiles,libraries/directory/include/HsDirectoryConfig.h.in)
        $(call removeFiles,libraries/process/include/HsProcessConfig.h.in)
        $(call removeFiles,libraries/unix/include/HsUnixConfig.h.in)
+       $(call removeFiles,libraries/time/include/HsTimeConfig.h.in)
        $(call removeFiles,libraries/old-time/include/HsTimeConfig.h.in)
 
 .PHONY: all_libraries