Document TraditionalRecordSyntax
authorIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Mon, 26 Sep 2011 22:54:08 +0000 (23:54 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Tue, 27 Sep 2011 12:48:19 +0000 (13:48 +0100)
docs/users_guide/flags.xml
docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.xml

index 5368d8f..74d9927 100644 (file)
              <entry><option>-XNPlusKPatterns</option></entry>
            </row>
            <row>
+             <entry><option>-XNoTraditionalRecordSyntax</option></entry>
+             <entry>Disable support for traditional record syntax (as supported by Haskell 98) <literal>C {f = x}</literal></entry>
+             <entry>dynamic</entry>
+             <entry><option>-XTraditionalRecordSyntax</option></entry>
+           </row>
+           <row>
              <entry><option>-XNoMonoPatBinds</option></entry>
              <entry>Make <link linkend="monomorphism">pattern bindings polymorphic</link></entry>
              <entry>dynamic</entry>
index 68a2706..5070b17 100644 (file)
@@ -831,6 +831,19 @@ it, you can use the <option>-XNoNPlusKPatterns</option> flag.
 
 </sect2>
 
+    <!-- ===================== Traditional record syntax ===================  -->
+
+<sect2 id="traditional-record-syntax">
+<title>Traditional record syntax</title>
+<indexterm><primary><option>-XNoTraditionalRecordSyntax</option></primary></indexterm>
+
+<para>
+Traditional record syntax, such as <literal>C {f = x}</literal>, is enabled by default.
+To disable it, you can use the <option>-XNoTraditionalRecordSyntax</option> flag.
+</para>
+
+</sect2>
+
     <!-- ===================== Recursive do-notation ===================  -->
 
 <sect2 id="recursive-do-notation">