Use default xz compression level
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 5 Feb 2016 12:37:05 +0000 (13:37 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 5 Feb 2016 12:55:38 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
-9e is crazy expensive for very little pay-off. See
http://smart-cactus.org/~ben/posts/2016-02-04-compression-comparison.html
for details.

mk/config.mk.in

index 94ba5d7..e3afde2 100644 (file)
@@ -772,7 +772,7 @@ PATCH_CMD      = @PatchCmd@
 TAR_CMD        = @TarCmd@
 BZIP2_CMD      = bzip2
 GZIP_CMD       = gzip
-XZ_CMD         = xz -9e
+XZ_CMD         = xz
 
 # xz is default compression
 TAR_COMP      ?= xz