The parallel package has warnings
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:01:55 +0000 (11:01 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:03:14 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
This patch suppresses them until they are fixed

libraries/parallel/Control/Parallel/Strategies.hs:513:2: warning:
    Rule "parList/rseq" may never fire
      because ‘rseq’ might inline first
    Probable fix: add an INLINE[n] or NOINLINE[n] pragma for ‘rseq’

libraries/parallel/Control/Parallel/Strategies.hs:582:1: warning:
    Rule "evalBuffer/rseq" may never fire
      because ‘rseq’ might inline first
    Probable fix: add an INLINE[n] or NOINLINE[n] pragma for ‘rseq’

libraries/parallel/Control/Parallel/Strategies.hs:583:1: warning:
    Rule "parBuffer/rseq" may never fire
      because ‘rseq’ might inline first
    Probable fix: add an INLINE[n] or NOINLINE[n] pragma for ‘rseq’

mk/warnings.mk

index 2e82428..a960e0e 100644 (file)
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@ utils/hpc_dist-install_EXTRA_HC_OPTS += -fwarn-tabs
 
 # Libraries that have dubious RULES
 libraries/bytestring_dist-install_EXTRA_HC_OPTS += -fno-warn-inline-rule-shadowing
+libraries/parallel_dist-install_EXTRA_HC_OPTS += -fno-warn-inline-rule-shadowing
 
 # Cabal doesn't promise to be warning-free
 utils/ghc-cabal_dist_EXTRA_HC_OPTS += -w